Results from December 13, 1998

“1998 Power-House Brawl”
Johnson & Wales University – Harborside Campus Gymnasium – Providence, Rhode Island
Benefit show for U.S. Marine Corps Reserves’ Toys for Tots Program

World Title Match
Universal Soldier def. Defenseman

New England Title Match
Troy Young def. Amazin’ Jay (to win the championship) – Watch this match

World Tag Team Title Match – Triangle Rules
Champions Maniacal Mark & Don Juan de Santo def. Pillars of Power and Knights of the Realm

Derik Destiny def. Knightmare

Dr. Heresy def. Scott Thomas

Power-House Brawl:

Wrestlers draw numbers earlier in the day. The numbers represent the order of entrance. The men who drew #’s 1 and 2 will start the “Brawl”. After one minute, the wrestler who drew #3 will enter. The wrestler who drew #4 will enter a minute later. And so on, until all the wrestlers have entered the contest. A wrestler can be eliminated in two ways: 1) The wrestler is thrown over the top rope and on to the floor. If the wrestler lands on the apron and successfuly re-enters the ring without touching the floor, he will be allowed to stay in the contest. 2) If the wrestler is thrown out of the ring through the ropes, or climbs through the ropes by his own free will, he will be given a “ten-count” by an referee at ringside. If the wrestler fails to re-enter the ring, he will be declared eliminated.

Results from the Power House Brawl

Order of entrance
1. Junkyard James
2. Shane Simons
3. Don Juan de Santo
4. Wanderer
5. Daedilus Dimmak
6. Dr. Heresy
7. Steamroller
8. Simon J. Krookshank
9. Exterminator
10. Mighty Bosch
11. Sub-Zero
12. Maniacal Mark
13. Scott Thomas
14. Derik Destiny
15. Dark Marauder
16. Frat Boy #1
17. Gino Martino
18. Frat Boy #2
19. Troy Young
20. Frat Boy #3
21. Scott Knight
22. —
23. T.J. Richter

Order of elimination (and who eliminated them)
  1. Wanderer (de Santo)
2. Daedilus Dimmak (de Santo)
3. Steamroller (Heresy)
4. Simon J. Krookshank (D.Q.)
5. Junkyard James (Simons)
6. Shane Simons (James)
7. Dr. Heresy (Exterminator & Sub-Zero)
8. Scott Thomas (self)
9. Exterminator (self)
10. Dark Marauder (Mark)
11. Frat Boy #1 (de Santo)
12. Sub-Zero (self)
13. Frat Boy #2 (Destiny & Mark)
14. Frat Boy #3 (Martino)
15. Mighty Bosch (Mark & de Santo)
16. Maniacal Mark (Martino)
17. Scott Knight (self)
18. T.J. Richter (D.Q.)
19. Don Juan de Santo (Martino)
20. Troy Young (D.Q.)
21. Gino Martino (Destiny)

Winner – Derik Destiny